Zeek LT Meeting Notes 2023-10-05 and 2023-10-19

Meeting date: 2023/10/05 & 2023/10/19

Zeek Leadership Team Members

(bold indicates attendance)

  • Aashish Sharma, Lawrence Berkeley Lab
  • Christian Kreibich, Corelight (Technical Lead Seat)
  • Fatema Bannat Wala, ESnet
  • Johanna Amann, Corelight (Chair)
  • Keith Lehigh, Indiana University
  • Kelley Misata, Corelight (Community Seat, non-voting)
  • Robin Sommer, Corelight
  • Vern Paxson, Corelight & University of California at Berkeley (Founder Seat)


Zeek Project Responsibilities

As noted in the previous meeting notes, the LT is currently creating a responsibility assignment matrix of what different entities contribute to the project. During the last two meetings, we continued this process. While we did not finish during the meetings, we are getting very close to having this process wrapped up.

As an additional note - there was no meeting on 2023/09/21, as the necessary quorum of attendees was not reached.